Happy Pongal

Happy Pongal to one and all.  We celebrated it simple with just sakkarai and ven pongal. Adi demanded for rava laddu and gulab jamun. I promised to make it on coming long weekend.  Her request was “Can you make it on Friday itself so that I can eat it on all 3 days of my holiday? Also, dont forget to add more cashews to rava laddu”

Yesterday’s evening conversation
Adi:
Mommy, why do we call the cap I wear as monkey cap?
Me: well !@#$%^&* I don’t know really… I hate to say “don’t know” to her but can’t help it sometimes
Adi: If this is a monkey cap then am I a monkey? shall we just call this as cap or pink cap? I dont want to be a monkey
Me: Agreed… I got used to the word “monkey cap” from my childhood. Bare with me for a while. I will soon practice to call it as “pink cap”

With the help of Adi’s questioning capability I get to know some stuff that we practice without knowing the reason behind it.

One thought on “Happy Pongal

Leave a Reply

