200

Yep.. 200th post of this blog !!!!!

when there are avid bloggers around who easily reach 200 in less than a year here I am coming as slow as I could be reaching 200 after the second birthday of this blog πŸ™‚ I can neither post daily nor do a NaBloPoMo. The content for this blog predominantly depends on the happenings around my little girl. But, I would like to promise to all my readers that I will keep this blog alive as long as I can. There is no way to escape my sweethearts πŸ˜€ I don’t even dream about shutting down this blog. Β Blogging/blog hopping has become an inevitable part of daily life. Β I have got so many amazing friends and learned many many life lessons in this blog world. Thank you all people for being so nice to me by commenting. It means a lot to me. I am that kinda person who cannot live a day without talking chit chatting. I love to chat with friends over phone and will automatically feel low if I don’t talk to at least one friend to my hearts content in a week. But these days my phone usage has drastically come down (blame it on really busy friends, pretendingΒ busy me and timings) and I am not feeling low either. That’s the power of virtual friends I got in this space. After reading all the blogs I follow (2 left to reach 100 subscriptions :)) , writing comments, reading other’s comments, replying to comments on my post it feels like the chit chat for that day is done and I can now peacefully get back to all my other work. That mental peace is mind blowing. Thanks again to all my blog friends. Β You never know the person on other side of the world might be smiling all through the day after reading your post.. Sometimes they are thought provoking too.. So, keep writing folks..

Leaving you all with two incidents.

First one is heart warming and second one is ???

Heart warming incident
Today morning – One of those days when Adi leaves early to school and momma waves bye bye from home. M reached the outside door, she was following him and I was standing near our apartment door peeking my head out to say bye. When this girl turned back to say bye I called her closer to me and hugged her tight for no reason. She waited till I was done and instead of hugging me back my over responsible little brat said “Momma I don’t want to be late for the assembly. I got to go now. I will hug you back in the evening okay? really I got to go now momma”… She left only after getting an “Ok” signal from me. Othewise she knows momma’s day will not be good. Seriously how and when do they grow? Does it happen secretly? She melts me for no reason I say…

??? Incident

Adi: You know mommy J (boy in 2nd grade) is scared of N (girl in 1st grade)
Me: Why is he scared of her? did she hurt him?
Adi: No, actually she said she wants to marry him so he is scared of her.
Me: Β Did she tell this to him? How did he know?
Adi: No. I told him (narayana narayana)
Me: Why did you tell him?
Adi (shrugging her shoulder): That’s okay because now she is not sure about it. She changed her mind but I don’t know if she changed for good.

You may want to know my reaction? I was searching for my dropped jaw in the floor 😦 😦

Now, please go ahead and do the honors of naming this ??? incident…..

 

21 thoughts on “200

  1. The first incident was an ‘awwww’ moment, while the second one was ‘aaaaa’ **insert mouth wide open** moment! What say?? πŸ™‚

    Happy 200, Anisnest!

    And guess what? Some coincidence there.. Go to my blog to see what’s special there! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. happy 200th πŸ™‚ well you’re right blogging does have a soothing effect on me too..in fact these days I’m not blogging much but even when I read some of my fav blogs I feel I’ve gained something,have something to cherish and to learn πŸ™‚ blogging is YAY

    awww @ will come and hug in the eve πŸ™‚ she is super cute!! one hug for me too πŸ™‚

    OMG moment the second one,really!!! *searching for my dropped jaw too ;)*

    • **Adi is hugging Nu aunty now and bonus kisses too** please to accept them…
      thanks for the wishes Nu..
      the second was sure a “OMG” moment for me as well πŸ™‚

  3. yay..congratulations on 200th posts..,I started blogging recently but I have been following my frnd’s blog for about 3 years..I knew hers back then….that time I never thought I would have blog of my own.. it is a good way to gain knowledge about various things, learn from each other, share joys and sorrows…

    But I cannot say how long am i going to keep my blog alive..I have that problem..I lose interest very soon (from childhood)..gotta see how long I blog πŸ™‚

    Even if I stop blogging, I am going to follow yours, yours is my fav blog about parenting ideas…I admire your understanding and relationship with Adi….

    So here’s to you…

    And about incidents – few words – responsible, heartwarming, helping frnd πŸ˜‰

    • thanks a lot AT for such nice words.. I am glad you liked my blog but please for our’s sake keep your blog active.. I love your posts on nutrition and diet.. not to mention posts on Munchkin too πŸ˜‰

      you call this girl as helping frnd? I called her as “Naradar” you know that God who says “narayana narayana” after he triggers a fight between two people… πŸ™‚

  4. @AT – πŸ™‚ she doesn’t have to be an IFS officer.. Not that far.. I am glad if she gets a degree.. her current desire to to work as helper at shop rite so she can get more chocolates.. πŸ™‚

  5. so my guess is correct…..double happy. congrats and Wish to reach 300 very soon. 200th blog implictly says, why there is no frequent calls from u. call me, whenever u r free, Ani
    Adi is learning ……, Happy for u and Adi.

Leave a Reply

