4:30 – Continued

The time was precisely 4:30 and it was a pleasant shock. I tossed on the bed for 10 more minutes and then hit the gym. The excitement continued and I was able to run for 20 minutes non stop which is a record. I could have run for more time easily but stopped due to morning time constraint.

Another reason is Grey’s anatomy. I am hooked on to this show like there is no tomorrow. The episode I watched during this workout was about the neuro surgeon operating on an inoperable tumor. The trust the patient has on the surgeon makes the surgeon operate him twice and get rid of the tumor. I never thought I will be able to watch a medical drama given that it rekindles my memory about our hospital stay last year. But, this one I think I like to watch the moment they save a patient when that heart starts to beat again in OR, I admire their passion towards work and the high they feel when they achieve something, I love the friendship between the interns and how they stand up for each other. So, this plays a major role in continuing my workout regime as that is the time I get to watch something.

I may not wake up again at 4:30, I may not continue this morning routine after few months but I want to remember this day. The day I woke up not at 4:31, not at 4:29 but precisely at 4:30 and also marked my new record with running. It will remain special always.

Today I woke up at 6:45. I have justification to make if you can accept it. LHB is hit by stomach bug and he threw up at 1:30am that disturbed our sleep. I had to change him, clean the bed and went back to bed around 2am. He is still throwing up. Hope he should recover in a day or two.

If not every day I should at least try to wake up early on days when I go to bed early the previous night and have an undisturbed sleep through the night. A realistic target I am setting for myself. Something is better than nothing right? Right!!!

8 thoughts on “4:30 – Continued

  1. Hope LHB is feeling better by now.
    Take it easy Ani, remember it doesn’t matter if you can’t continue waking at 4:30 am, as long as you stay put to working out regularly in the mornings, all is well šŸ™‚
    Sending get well soon wishes for the little darling. Take care mommy.

Leave a Reply

