Chai for cancer

During summer when I was alone here, I had a chance to attend this amazing event called “Chai for cancer” arranged by a blog friend. I never got a chance to meet this multi talented lady before though we are living in reachable distance for few years. Like it has been the case with any bloggers meet, I didn’t feel strange meeting her for the first time. It felt like meeting a good old friend after many many years.

She has arranged for a social awareness event at her backyard, I was invited via FB and I instantly accepted the invitation as I didn’t have to plan anything. I was staying alone and it was on a weekend. An evening very well spent with chai, chats and songs is all I can say. Connecting with like minded people, listening to the mind blowing performance by the girl dealing with cancer, her mother by her side. There was so much positivity in the air.

It took me few days to get back to normal thoughts after attending this event. I mean what do I crib about in daily life? Isn’t that all nothing compared to what the girl is dealing with? If she could look at life with so much of a positive attitude why can’t I? It was an evening that taught me a lesson in a different way!

Kudos to the friend, her husband, her sister and all her family members who have arranged for this event. I don’t know if I can publish specific details here so keeping it general. But, you can read more about this initiative here – chaiforcancer.

 

13 thoughts on “Chai for cancer

  1. After my mom was diagnosed with malignant breast cancer, I too have read, met and heard about so many similar people that my outlook towards life changed completely. So glad you chose to go for the meetup.
    Am off to read more about ChaiforCancer now 🙂

Leave a Reply

