Story time update

Thank you all for your recos. I offered to LHB to read out HP or some other english story books at home library but he said “tell me tamil stories”. He meant Indian story types with masala and twist and turn so I ordered ACK book set and 101 panchatantra tales in Amazon. They should arrive in 1 or 2 days. Meanwhile, today I narrated Suppandi story and as usual the boy slept before I could even get to the main plot!!

Guess, all that matters is just settling down with him during bedtime and pretend to narrate the story. The boy will doze off even before I am done introducing the main character!

I am glad to restart this routine and sincerely hope to stick on to it!

Today was snow day holiday. LHB and I prayed together last night and God answered our prayers by declaring school holiday. So I got to sleep extra in the morning and he got more game time. Its win/win. LHB asked if we should pray again tonight ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜

2 thoughts on “Story time update

  1. Our bedtime story times are same…the boy sleeps off within the first few lines only.
    However, Girl would be wide awake even after the story is over.

    So cute of LHB’s to ask you for prayer tonight as well..! ๐Ÿ˜…

Leave a comment