Seven on Sunday

  • I experienced the benefit of waking up early today. I woke up around 5:30am, kept rolling in bed until 6:30am in the hope to go back to snooze land and gave up. Benefit – I was able to finish a work that I was struggling to do for past 2 months. It required dedicated heads down time to gather my thoughts and today was the day. I had quiet, undivided focus time from 7 to 9am and got the work done! It’s a draft version and I am super happy about taking the first step! However, this doesn’t mean I will continue this pattern, morning sleep is too precious to give up that easily ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Adi pointed out something about how we do casual conversation. When M and I talk, we add a gibberish word to the actual word “coffee keefee”, “bus-u gis-u”, “fork-u geer-ku”. After this, we started observing around friend’s circle to realize that most of the adults use this pattern ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s funny to observe others talk this way and point out ๐Ÿ™‚
  • I signed up to make cardboard “parai/drums” for the boys to use as prop in Tamil school Pongal dance performance.
  • Packed cold cut chicken sandwich for LHB yesterday as we had to pack brown bag lunch for the scout event, and it was super hit. He asked me to pack it for school lunch once a week.
  • I have taken the first step to pursue something in coming years. It’s a multi-year serious commitment that requires lot and lot of time and effort. It’s the thought “If not now, then never” that pushed me to sign up! Wish me luck please!
  • We have taken the first step to add Island at kitchen and exhaust hood to gas range. This has been in the plan for a long time and finally happening. This means I will get dedicated closed space for my trash separation, and I am super excited about it. I gave tough requirements to the cabinet store guy who helped to design Island space/cabinets and he tried to match most of my requirements ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope it will all come together well!
  • Prepared Sunday style lunch today after a long time. Egg biriyani and raita for LHB, Mutton kuzhambu and Mutton soup for Appa as he is still recovering from cold!

9 thoughts on “Seven on Sunday

  1. Ani…this is super productive Sunday…kudos to you.
    I would be so happy, If only I could do 1% of what I am supposed to do.

    Good luck for the new things dear..!

  2. Good luck Ani. I am sure you are going to rock..Looks like a productive sunday. Why are you not taking any rest… WHYYYYYYY. I feel like coming there and lock you up in your bedroom and ask you to sleep for 8 hours straight.

Leave a comment