Intentions and Instincts

I am a strong believer of instinct and stars aligning if we set true intention to do something. Sharing a small incident that happened last night.

I woke up at 1:15am. It been ages since I checked phone in middle of night. Even if I wake up, I will try to go back to sleep. Last night, I felt like checking time on my phone and noticed there was a message. Again, very rare of me to check messages. I open it to see that it’s an escalation from work. I usually keep all loud notifications turned off in my phone. Only a phone call will ring loud, all other app notifications will be on silent so there is no way I would have seen that message. If I didn’t act on that message the escalation will be made to my boss, boss’s boss and so on.. Next 2 hours was spent in a troubleshooting call and then I went back to sleep.

I couldn’t wake up in the morning at all, dragged myself to the kitchen and packed lunch for LHB. LHB reminded me that its half day and I don’t have to pack lunch after I was done with all the work 😢 I just wanted to bang my head on the nearest wall!! It was a hectic workday, and one good thing is I went for a walk outside late in the evening, one of the routines that I missed for many months. Hope to resume my walk in coming days!!

Akka Update:
Today, she went to a different campus along with a group of kids and ate dinner in that campus dining hall. Guess the dinner?
It was basmati rice and channa masala. She sent a pic and message saying, “it tastes so good”. Poor girl…
This weekend will be a reality check for us as past 4 days went by with super busy workdays. That too this is long weekend. We are gonna definitely miss her!!

7 thoughts on “Intentions and Instincts

  1. Wow, that did seem serendipitous that you noticed the message at the right time.

    With every post, I look forward to read the ‘Akka updates’ section 😍

Leave a comment